In order to ensure a broad level of support for the natureplus Seal of Quality, all groups who are involved in the building process or affected by it, are represented within the Association’s structure. This representation is also reflected in the twelve member board.

The board members are elected for a two year period by the membership general assembly. Re-elections are possible. The board members elect the chairman, the vice-chairman and the treasurer. The chairman and vice-chairman are both individually empowered to represent the Association in all circumstances, in or out of a court of law.

Details of the regulations relating to the board can be found in the Constitution under § 9.





Dr. Rolf Buschmann (President)

Bund für Umwelt und Naturschutz (Friends of the Earth)



Bosco Büeler (Vice-President)




Heinz Amolsch




Barbara Bauer

IBO (Österreichisches Institut für Bauen und Ökologie GmbH)




Paolo Foglia

ICEA (Instituto Certificazione Etica e Ambientale)



Gerhard Koch

Verband Österreichischer Ziegelwerke



Hartmut Koch

IG Bauen-Agrar-Umwelt



Ulrich Steinmeyer

ÖkoPlus AG




Wie Klassiker und Newcomer das Bauen nachhaltig verändern, zeigt die Webseminarreihe "Baustoffe der Zukunft" von natureplus mit Unterstützung der...


Les isolants biosourcés gagnent 10 % de parts de marché, une nouvelle association industrielle pour la construction en bois et les produits biosourcés...


Übersicht zu aktuell laufenden oder kürzlich beendeten Förderprogrammen für Forschung und Innovation beim Ressourcenschutz



The ‘embodied carbon’ in modern office buildings makes them anything but green! An article from the British "Guardian" of 3 April draws attention to...


Subscribe to our newsletter